FET Day

We just got a call from our RE. Already things are not going as planned. They thawed two of our 6-day embryos, and one is looking great, the other is “surprisingly not looking great” (my RE’s words).

My RE’s question: Should he discard the bad looking one, thaw one more and transfer the two, or just transfer the original good one?

My question: Can’t we still transfer the original two (including the “not so good looking one”), even though one doesn’t look like it will survive long?

He said we could transfer both, as long as I understood that it had less than a 15% of survival.

I understand. And that’s what we’re doing. I’m not about to give up on my baby, just because things don’t look good.

Friends, please pray for our embryos. Our transfer is still over 2 hours away. I feel like my chances of getting pregnant are dropping as the minutes go by, but really– there are so many miracles I need the Lord to do in order to get pregnant, and this is just one of them.

He is able. But we need your prayers!

 

7 Comments

Filed under FET

7 responses to “FET Day

  1. I think you made the right choice. A 15% chance is still a chance and it certainly deserves to have a shot at proving the dr wrong. 🙂 I hope both babies keep growing for you and that your FET goes smoothly.

  2. annaliese

    Praying for you now. So proud of your choice to give your children a chance.

  3. SO proud of you!! Will be praying today!

  4. I would have made the same decision as you. Praying for your babies! Xo

Leave a Reply

