Unexpected

Seriously. I didn’t expect birth control to throw me for such a loop! I wasn’t planning on being sick with nausea and migraines for the past 2 weeks, that’s for sure. And I still have 2 weeks left to go before I can stop the birth control and start meds for the FET.
Waking up in the middle of the night with a migraine is just plain not fun!
Overall, I’m just feeling frustrated that my body so often seems to lean toward the “unwell” direction more than the “well” direction. Or at least that’s how it seems right now. Maybe that’s a short-sighted view from me (probably most of what I’m saying right now is short-sighted!) but I’ve never been this sick from birth control, ever.
I’m praying this isn’t another long season of being in pain. In the meantime I’m icing my head and wondering if I need to get on migraine medication to make it through these next two weeks. My stomach can only handle so much Advil!

On the plus side, Josh is doing great. Sleeping 12-14 hours every night. Laughing and playing and putting his arms around mommy’s neck at bedtime when he’s tired. Kicking up a storm in the bathtub. Eating like a champ. Obsessed with every little silky tag he can get his hands (or should I say mouth?) on. And just last week, the two cutest little bottom teeth popped through his gums. He is such a joy and a treasure to us, and helps me to laugh and giggle throughout the day when I’m struggling with migraines.

Ahem. Headaches and nausea aside, I guess I don’t have to look very hard when I’m looking for God’s mercy in my life!

image

I

5 Comments

Filed under FET, Pain

5 responses to “Unexpected

  1. I am so sorry about the migraines. A change in hormones will cause migraines. I get them frequently :/

  2. Sorry the bc is causing you so much pain. I hope your body will adjust to it so you can feel better.
    😉
    I never noticed just how much Josh looks like you until I saw that picture! He’s so precious!

  3. I hope so too! My RE said to start migraine medication, and he said I could stop the bcp’s a little early. Not great, but it’s something! Btw you are my new favorite person — you are the very FIRST person to say that Josh looks like me!

Leave a Reply

