Exhaustion (The Good Kind)

That’s right, I’m exhausted!

But not because I’m still pregnant, and not because I’ve been up all night taking care of a newborn. Thankfully, I’m exhausted because I feel GREAT now! My postpartum body is almost all recovered and I’m loving being able to go on walks, cook meals, and clean with a vengeance (I *might* be a little of a clean freak). I’ve been a busy girl! So it is with a happy heart that I sit here and type these words, even though I’m ready to keel over and sleep soundly through the night. (Well, at least for 3-4 hours at a time, but who’s counting?)

On another front, my urine culture came back negative. I just happened to call and follow up on it, because who wants to take antibiotics unnecessarily? Not me. Pretty sure they were bothering the little one’s tummy, too. So I asked to stop them and they gave me the green light. The assumption then is that I didn’t have a UTI after all but probably a burst ovarian cyst. I wasn’t surprised to hear it.

So that’s the scoop here. Joshua will be 5 weeks old tomorrow. Time is flying by! We sure love our little dude.

Can't get enough of these little feet!

Can’t get enough of these little feet!

Getting ready for a walk with the front pack. He loves that thing. I call it the "sedative" because he falls asleep as soon as I put him in it.

Getting ready for a walk with the front pack. He loves that thing. I call it the “sedative” because he falls asleep as soon as I put him in it.

 

2 Comments

Filed under Baby, Endometriosis, Pregnancy

2 responses to “Exhaustion (The Good Kind)

  1. So glad you are feeling so great! What a blessing, right?

Leave a Reply

