Our Son Has Arrived!

He’s here!! Joshua Michael was born ten days ago weighing in at 6 pounds 13 ounces, and measuring 19 1/4 inches long.

Here’s a photo of him shortly after he was born:

DSC_0036_E

We are totally in love with this little guy. So far he’s really mellow and easy going (we’ll see how long that lasts!). He eats well and sleeps well. He never screams. He loves to look around and watch what’s going on nearby. We are the typical first time “nervous” parents but this has been such a special, wonderful time with our new son. I am so thankful to God for placing him in our care.

Here’s some more pictures…

Getting measurements taken. Notice the gigantic size 1 diaper on him?

Getting measurements taken. Notice the gigantic size 1 diaper on him?

Still at the hospital here-- in the postpartum room. Lying on mommy's chest. :)

Still at the hospital here– in the postpartum room. Lying on mommy’s chest. 🙂

Finally home from the hospital here.

Finally home from the hospital here.

He's such a good sleeper. We are so grateful for that!

He’s such a good sleeper. We are so grateful for that!

Even though he is a good sleeper, I’ve found that writing is a lot harder for me when I’m only getting sleep in 1-3 hour chunks at night time. All this is to say is that I DO want to write about my birth story (which was no picnic– 32 hours of hard labor including everything from allergic reactions, to epidurals coming out, to me spiking fevers). But so much happened during that time and I think I’m going to need some time to get organized, coherent thoughts written out. It took my mom and husband all sitting down to put our heads together to accurately remember everything that happened. So many people were praying for me and even though it was the hardest things I’ve ever done, I saw the Lord working miracles left and right! So, I really want to make sure it all gets included, even if it’s all kind of a blur to me now.

In the meantime we’re enjoying every moment with our new baby!

3 Comments

Filed under Disabilities, Pregnancy

3 responses to “Our Son Has Arrived!

  1. Congratulations! He is sooooo adorable. I can’t wait to read your story, but take all of the time that you need. Hugs!

  2. Looking forward to reading the birth story. He’s beautiful! Congratulations. 🙂

Leave a Reply

