Struggling to See

Hey y’all.

I’m writing through a bit of a fog right now. My belly pain has come back over the past week. Today it’s been at it’s worst, landing me in bed all day. I’m discouraged. We cancelled all our plans for the day and hubby has been such a tremendous help, running errands and taking good care of me. I’m thankful for him.

I have to keep reminding myself that I only have to get through 13 more weeks. 13 more weeks until we meet our son face to face. 13 more weeks that I will have to endure this debilitating pain. Or, maybe less if God chooses to give me a reprieve from it. Please pray with me that this will be the case.

It’s hard not to let pain taint your vision. Or poison your outlook on life. I have to remember that in almost all situations, pain is just for a season.

And so I think about joy. I must dwell on the things that I’m thankful for. I must ask the Lord to help me when I think I can’t keep living with this for 13 more weeks. He hears my prayers, and He always gives grace. He’s the ONE thing in this life that I can count on.

Thanks again for your prayers.

“The secret to joy is to keep seeking God where we doubt He is.” — Ann Voskamp, One Thousand Gifts: A Dare to Live Fully Right Where You Are.

Leave a comment

Filed under Pain, Pregnancy, Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

