Eyes Glazed Over

We got a call from the adoption agency today.

You know the feeling when you are completely inundated with information and are given about a bazillion things for you to do (did I mention ASAP)? Yeah, that’s me right now. My eyes are glazed over and no one’s really home upstairs. The farther we get into this process, the greater I am understanding that pursuing adoption is not for the faint of heart. It’s a huge commitment, both time-wise and financially. And we’re not even parents yet.

We are in the baby steps of the adoption process. After today’s phone call, apparently, it’s time to start making some toddler leaps! Overwhelmed at the moment, but I’m asking the Lord to help us get through it, one baby step at at time.

Our soul waits for the Lord; He is our help and our shield.” Psalm 33:20 ESV

Leave a comment

Filed under Adoption

Comments are closed.